Meet Ministry Leaders

(Ephesians 4:11-12 KJV) And he gave some, apostles; and some prophets; and some, evangelists; and some pastors and teachers; For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ.


Our Ministerial Staff

Rev. Desmond Daniels

Rev. Darren Davis

Rev. Yvette Higgins-Sparks

Rev. Waynne Hollis

Rev. Juantisa Hughes

Rev. Robert McKinney

Rev. Lamar Powell

Rev. Mary Powell

Rev. James Reed

Rev. Mary Rood-Allen

Dr. Troy Shaw

Rev. Conald Stephenson

Rev. Anthony Stewart

Rev. Verbert Strong

Rev. Antonio Thomas

Rev. Melody Woods

Rev. Dwight Wright

Rev. Addison Wright

Rev. Oma Wright

Rev. Henley Clarke

Rev. Lynette Vick

Bro. Rickey Wills

Sis. Brenda Franklin


Pastoral Support Ministry

Ministry Leader Co-Leader
Ministerial Staff Pastor Clinton McFarland Pastor TaMarlon T. Carter
Deacon Ministry Eugene Holt Melvin Holmes
Mothers Ministry Mildred Jackson Lilly Joseph
Pastor Support Ministry Linda Williams Beth Walker 


First Contact Ministry

Ministry Leader Co-Leader
Uniformed Security Deputy Baker Deputy Batise 
Parking Ministry Hal Coleman Leon Jordon
Greeters Ministry Cassandra McDonald Michelle Carter-Wakeel
Ushers Ministry Dennis Jones  
Usherette Ministry Lois McKellar  
New Members Intake Ministry Cynthia Grayson Sharon McKinney


Congregational Ministry

Ministry Leader Co-Leader
Ministerial Staff Pastor Clinton D. McFarland   
Executive Staff Pastor TaMarlon T. Carter  
Congregational Care Director  Tamara McFarland   
Deacon Ministry  Eugene Holt Melvin Holmes
Mother Ministry  Mildred Jackson Lilly Joseph


Christian Education Ministry

Ministry Leader Co-Leader
Leadership Institute Pastor McFarland   
Discipleship and Ministry Development Pastor Carter   
Discover Grace Foundational Sessions Brenda Franklin   
Sunday School      
Life Group/Classes      
Amazing Grace Bookstore  Dianne Maxey


Outreach Ministry

Ministry Leader Co-Leader
Prison and Detention Frances Wheeler Roy Hughes
Nursing Home       
Community Outreach Tyron Williams   
Youth Transitional Care Ministry Joy Grier   
Intercessory PrayerMinistry Yvette Sparks  


Wellness and Nourishment Ministry 

Ministry Leader Co-Leader
Health and Wellness Ministry Michelle Johnson

Darleen Bailey

Shameka Eason

Fitness and Recreation Ministry      
Culinary Ministry Cecile Roberts Valencia Mitchell


Worship and Creative Arts

Ministry Leader Co-Leader
Sanctuary Worship and Arts Ministry Anthony Adams   
Sanctuary Band  Tyrik Waymer    
Sanctuary Elevate Dance Ministry Brittney Truss    
Youth Worship and Arts Ministry Demetrious McIntosha   
Youth Dance Ministry  LaQuinda Jackson Laniki Smith
Media Ministry Lori Brown